Password - CD - Deva Premal & Miten USD

Password - CD

Deva's enchanting CD, Password, marked an exciting new direction in the unique blending of East and West.


Deva’s enchanting CD, Password, was created with Miten and Manose at the end of their 2010 world tour, and marked an exciting new direction in their unique blending of East and West, embedding the extraordinary energy carried by ancient mantras into a rich fusion of sound and silence.

Deva’s golden voice, guided by Miten and The Essence producer Rishi, glides through shining soundscapes created by some of the best young jazz musicians in Europe, offering beautiful invitations to return home to our hearts. As Deva notes, “Mantras are passwords that transform the mundane into the sacred.”

Password is aptly named for it’s like a magic ticket that brings you through blissful golden skyways until you’re right by Deva Premal’s side, exploring the glories and beauty of the every day with new eyes, new ears, and a timeless heart.” – Daily Om

“As usual, the hugely talented Deva Premal (vocals, tanpura. keyboards), joined by Miten (guitar, vocals) and Manose (bansuri flute, vocals), doesn’t disappoint on Password. Her voice sings these mantras with almost unearthly beauty, peace, and grace.” -New Age Retailer

“Magical, I use your music in my church for healing services, even workmen we’ve had in have said how beautiful it is. I love Password and all the others. Thank you so much.”-Gosport Spiritualist Church, UK


  1. Mangalam -10:15
  2. Shyam! -7:05
  3. Sri Nanda-Nandanastakam -7:40
  4. Narashima -7:12
  5. Mere gurudev -7:42
  6. Nandana Gopala -7:34
  7. Om Dhara -6:18
  8. Aham prema -5:27
  9. Shyam! (prabhu mix) -6:35